How to make friends and …

After a few months I realized one of my best friends wasn’t calling me back. Finally I got ahold of him. I said, “what’s going on?”

He said, “I read that article. You must be for slavery.”

I said, “We’ve known each other 20 years. Why didn’t you pick up the phone and just ask me. Of course I am not for slavery or anything remotely like that.”

But he said, “Let’s just wish each other well and not speak anymore.”

Another time I wrote an article about my family. I wrote about my father and my fears of how the direction he seems parallel to many situations in my life. The article was about my own fears.

My sister wrote me and said she would sue me unless I took it down. She said, “I never want to speak to you again for the rest of my life.”

So now I haven’t spoken to one of my best friends, or my sister (who had really been my best friend all my life) in years. [link]

  
 

Leave a Reply

