Je ne regret rien

Even my three-times-married stepfather said he was so ashamed of my divorce he couldn’t hold his head up high in our village. But there is not one day since that I have regretted leaving that marriage. Life might have been tricky but I’m more likely to wake up in a cold sweat in the middle of the night after dreaming that I was marrying Chris again. I like to think he might feel the same. [link]

if you split up “married people” into two groups based on marriage quality, “people in self-assessed poor marriages are fairly miserable, and much less happy than unmarried people, and people in self-assessed good marriages are even more happy than the literature reports” [link]

Leave a Reply

